Okay! So when I first heard about the Pabst Blue Ribbon art show and contest, I wasn’t sure I was even going to enter. Now 3 weeks later, I’m convinced I’m gonna win! Tonight at the Mars Bar in Seattle is the Submission Party. I got it done just in time. This was an interesting and challenging project for many reasons. The hardest part was actually creating the pattern. Latch-hook is a very fun kitchy thing to do, and I recently watched “handmade Nation”, where this lady makes her own patterns, and I thought, I can do that. I did it! I even had to cut all my own yarn and I love it. Being that this is the first art contest I have ever entered I really don’t know what to expect. The only thing I know for sure is that this bad boy is Awesome. More importantly it challenged me and gave me a fun goal to work towards. So get online and check out all the other entries here, and stay tuned to find out if I won.

