If you haven’t noticed the “all about Renton” link on the side of my blog yet, please take the time and check it out. Lynar does a great job getting info. out into the web whenever an event is happening in this town. She is out and about almost every day with her son visiting parks, museums, shops, and restaurants and writing all about it on her blog, www.allaboutrenton.wordpress.com.

Miss Lynar acting crazy

Miss Lynar acting crazy

Being that Lynar is not a native of Washington, when she moved here last year she made a point to get out there and find all the fun. I find that she’s more in the know about Renton than most the locals.

She’s also started a calander of events on her page, so please check it out and send her a note if you have an event to add. Odd’s are you’ll see her around Renton and possibly at your next social function.

Lynar and I have been getting together on Mondays now for the last couple of months. Not only is Lynar great at getting info. out to everyone in Renton who’s looking for something to do, she’s also a great motivator. She’ll disagree, but man, she won’t let me just sit and enjoy my time with her. She’s always putting me to work. Thank god. If she wasn’t around I would still be tryin to organize my new kitchen, still procrastinating putting up my awesome birch tree wall mural, and most importantly I wouldn’t be running. We started that this week, and you will be getting updates as the pound drop and we look hotter and hotter and the weather gets colder and colder.

So check her page out, and keep up the good work Lynar!

Before we put up the birch tree wall mural

Before we put up the birch tree wall mural

After, my P.I.M.P pad is complete

After, my P.I.M.P pad is complete

