Singing Silent Night

Singing Silent Night

Growing up my parents always did a great job decorating and getting my Sister and I into the holiday spirit. One of my favorite decorations, what I thought were toys at the time, were these church mice. We had a whole bunch that my parents bought at the church bazaar. Just a couple every year, and soon they had a whole choir of them. My Mom decided this year it was time to make some more. She looked them over, figured it out, and started her own production line of church mice. Mom has always been like that. Definitely the most talented crafter in the family. I guess years of teaching kindergarten will do that to you.  Now I have a ton of Mice in the shop just waiting to go home to sing silent night to you (no seriously, the lyrics to “Silent Night” are really printed on their choir books). They each come with a scroll with the legend of the church mouse on it. Super cute and a perfect addition to any Christmas home.

Choir leader

Choir leader

