Tonight! 5pm at Tyrannosaurus Records in the DTR, Cock & Swan. If you haven’t heard these guys play, do yourself a favor and get downtown and hear some live music. If you have heard them then you already know how cool their electronic almost Portishead sound just chills you out.  I first heard them on the Dandelion Gold, One Album, and because my favorite kind of music is very ambient, I was immediately drawn to their sound. I then got to see them a couple months ago for the first time at North X Northwest and they stole the show!

I am not a music critic or snob and know little about anything musical other than I like what I like, but I got to say Nick owner and musical librarian of T-records has continuously introduced me to great band after great band, and is helping to make my record collection the best in town. Check Nick and his cool record and recording studio out at his blog in my blogroll or here.

I know you are all looking for something fun to do tonight, and I know cash is tight. So head on down to T-Rex and listen to some FREE live music, and support your local economy and local bands by purchasing one of their $5.00 CD’s. I even got my guy a sweet Cock & Swan tee for only $8.00! It’s a win win! Then come on down to happy delusions and feel free to tell me just how cool I am for getting you out in the up and coming hip DTR.

Then click here to check out the official facebook page of Cock & Swan. Aren’t they like so super cute!

