So it’s Stitch & Bitch Sunday here at happy delusions where if you don’t know already, you are invited to come down and join in our little stitch fest. And as always, I feel it only right to bring attention to some amazing stitchers out in the world. Today I’d like to let everyone know about Mandy Greer. I was first intro’ed to this lady while watching handmade nation, which if you haven’t already, go watch this documentary by Faythe Levine. It’s what got me do to my sweet PBR latchhook, that I’ve had such recent success on. If you’re in the Seattle area get your booty down to Roq La Rue before May 7th and see her rad chandeliers at the “Lust Life 2” Group Invitational, and support our local galleries and artist in them. Mandy is one of the women who can take her vision and really put it into a piece that will leave your eyes to hours of wonder and enjoyment. So much going on, so much detail, so much fun, and so much work. Way to go girl. I literally have dreams of her work in my shop windows. I mean hey, a girls gotta dream. 🙂

