At tomorrow nights First Friday Block Party not only will the amazing work of Kristi HAND be taking over my window’s with her “World of Warped Toys”, but she is also going to be bringing in pieces from Little HAND’s School of Art. My Fun Felt Forest will be being displayed next door at Liberty Cafe, and both shows will remain up for the remainder of the month. This will mark the first time I have ever showed my own art in a show setting. I am super nervous, and ready to go! I can feel myself breaking all the rules I give to other artist and am really trying to take my own awesome advise, but when it’s your own, it’s such a different experience. I’m lovin it. I have been is such a creative space and couldn’t be happier with the results. More pictures to follow after tomorrow, but if you get a chance, come on down. 5-9, we will be having wine, and serving samples of NellieLynn’s Gourmet Cheesecake, and listening to live music from DJ Phil Anthony. 924 S. 3rd St., Renton, WA. 98057. Hope to see you there.

