View from the street

I am so lucky that I got to send this last weekend celebrating my independence with my honey bunny out at Ocean Shores. And of course because I’m always looking for local and creative handmade things, we found ourselves at the city’s newest business, “Tide Pool Collaborative Market”. It’s on the main drag, in the same complex of the Irish Pub. While in the shop I had the opportunity to meet with one of the artist and wonderful lady, Susan. She had nothing but positive things to say about the new shop and all 8 artist who are currently involved. They have room for 10 artist total and info. on how to get involved is on there website. She calls her product “The Good Egg Emporium”, and makes super cute embroidered pillows. I fell in love with a sock doggie she was selling. She also has a massage room, which was her former business. I found myself walking out with this great leather journal by Deneen Shank. It’s perfect for my drawings, and just the right size. You can find her at Pike Place Market. I also grabbed some essential oil from Rainwater Botanicals. Her product comes in beautiful packaging, and I highly recommend the Cedar.  So next time you find yourself down on the coast please go in and support this local business. They have everything from jewelry, to watercolor, to handmade sailboats, even signs and fences made from drift wood. Yeah Local!!!

