Peace. Love. Whiskey. Card by Peacableprints on Etsy.

Tomorrow is St. Patrick’s Day, and while y’all are out there getting your green on, I’d like you to pause for a moment and remember what St. Patrick’s Day is really all about. Whiskey! Sure beer too, but come on, drink like an Irishman and throw back something with a kick!

I’ll be at my favorite Renton watering hole, DC’s Bar and Grill, better known by the locals at Renton’s living room. If you really want to get your jig on thou, go to A Terrible Beauty, DTR’s favorite Irish Pub, where they will be having events the whole day thru and deep into the night.

My latest Treasury was easy because it surrounded some of my favorite things. My heritage, my favorite color, and whiskey! Tomorrow I’ll have a glass for you Gramma O’Brien!

