heartfelt

 

A while back I was meandering through Pike Place Market and found myself at the Steinbrueck Gallery. In my opinion, one of Seattle’s best galleries, featuring Pacific Northwest Art. Two of my favorite things in one, galleries, and PNW Art. I felt so fortunate to stumble upon the current show, Gratitude by native artist Steve Smith, native name, Dla’kwagila Oweekeno. His work immediately drew me in and bright bold color does, and the detail, fine lines, and symbols helped to create a feeling of love. This man’s work spoke to me. It spoke peace, it spoke love, and it left me wanting more. There is no art I’ve found that has more meaning in it’s detail as the Pacific Northwest Indian Art. Please, if your in the Seattle area, treat yourself to this wonderful Gallery and expose yourself to something real.lwlm_img_0800_370lwlm_sng102914_14_3986

