Let begin the year with some art walks. Tonight I will be headed down to Pioneer Square’s First Thursday Art Walk. Yes,  it’s technically the second Thursday, but it’s January people, and no one wants to head out to do anything on New Years Day! So this month is the exception, deal with it. Then tomorrow, I’m staying local in my own neighborhood for the resurgence of the DTR (Downtown Renton) Art Walk, now Art Eruption!!! Which will be happening throughout DTR the first Friday of every month. Again, I realize this is the second Friday, January, get it, okay. I haven’t seen any of the art that will be here, but I do know that Liberty Cafe is involved, has an amazing artists, and has been one of downtown’s anchors who’s been doing art since the olden days with me over at happy delusions. Go support your neighborhood art scene. And if you are an artists of any kind, remember to support other artists as well. It’s important people.

