Perspectives is the name of my upcoming art show this Saturday August the 8th, and boy has it taken me for a ride. Forcing me to see my own unique perspectives, and being open to others. That’s what the shows about, taking something old and possibly forgotten and giving it new meaning and new life.

As true to form, I took the opportunity to be graciously asked to be in an amazing gallery to stretch myself and find new ways to express myself. I’ve done some work in the past that involved sewing on photo’s, paired with my recent obsession with embroidery and found myself in my current creation. Although I think it’s turning out very me, it’s got a dark edge to it, which usually doesn’t pop out. Must be the full time job.

The Black Death

The Black Death

I’d be honored and humbled for y’all to come and see my work. The opening is part of Georgetown Art Attack and is going to be a hoot. This Saturday August the 8th from 6-9 pm at Eight & Sand Gallery.